Leadership Bloomington-Monroe County was started in 1984 as a partnership between Indiana University and the Bloomington Chamber of Commerce.

Previous directors include:

  • Kyla Cox Deckard, 2012–2017
  • Mary Catherine Carmichael, 2008–2012
  • Ilknur Ralston, 2000–2008
  • Jane Clay, 1987–2000
  • Gayle Stuebe, 1984–1987

About the LBMC Director

Tricia Riveire Stumpf is the director of Leadership Bloomington-Monroe County. Tricia was appointed Chief Executive Office of the IU Alumni Association in April 2022, the organization’s 12th CEO and the first woman to hold this role. The IUAA is an organization of 65 full-time staff serving a powerful global network of more than 740,000 graduates of Indiana University. IUAA is responsible for Indiana University’s signature events recognizing and honoring alumni leadership and service, such as the Distinguished Alumni Service Awards and the Hine Award.

A Bloomington native, Tricia holds degrees from DePauw University and Indiana University. Tricia was recognized as one of the recipients of the Greater Bloomington Chamber of Commerce 10 under 40 in 2017.

Tricia is proud to be raising her children in our community, along with her husband Jeff Stumpf, a 2017 graduate of the LBMC program.